Homemade Liquors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've never made anything like this before, is there a measurement for the flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy and simple to do. I used golden sugar so mine turned a slight yellow colour which was great for Vanilla. I also did strawberry and lemon flavours. Very sweet but I am sure if you cut back on the sugar it would suit all palettes. As for me I like it sweet and I am giving it out as Christmas gifts this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this using lemon and tastes great with Coke or lemonade. Also made with Chocolate so its like a creme de cacao and mix with orange juice for a tootsie roll flavor. Made with equal parts of coconut, pineapple & banana extract and tastes great with pineapple juice or orange juice. Great recipe and will come in handy for gifts and taking to the lake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I am a WLS post-op (Weight Loss Surgery) and can't have refined sugar. I have missed my liquors, which are loaded with sugar! When I found this I decided to give it a try using Splenda. Since there is no sugar in vodka, I could still make all the liquor flavors I want and not have to worry about the "dumping" syndrome from refined sugar. YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very nice and adjustable to your favorite flavor BUT I must give you a warning if I may be so bold! NEVER use city water from the tap. Well water is ok or purchase bottled water. City water contains fluoride and chlorine and neither one work well either in food recipes or drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Something must have been forgotten in this recipe. I want a base for making different liquerers, but the measurements in this don't add up. I'd be standing on my head, once I got it swallowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coquise Nutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This homemade liquor recipe could not be easier. I made it with lemon flavoring. When it was ready, I put a shot in the blender with ice and vanilla ice cream. It is EXQUISITE! A perfect dessert or summer drink! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Frosted Almond

See how to make a chilled down version of the toasted almond cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States