Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I used half cottage cheese and half ricotta because i wasn't quite sure about using entirely the cottage cheese. Turned out great! also used less salt as the meat and sauce etc were already salty enough. Otherwise was a great recipe and will use again in the future! The Fiance loved it and that was a plus!! he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
it's too salty, which I agree with and the recipe does not have you sauté the onions and garlic. The onion flavour is too strong and I hate getting that crunch of onion with almost every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valcinda
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very delicious 3rd time following the recipe. Only thing I did different is add Caribbean herbs and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is wonderful!!! I made it exactly as the recipe said and added some ricotta!! 10 Stars Craigs Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
First time making lasagna. Followed some of the tips by other reviewers. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated. Made extra sauce so it was cheesy and saucy. It turned out delicious. Thanks for the recipe and all the tips from other reviewers...Cheleedee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Don't care for the cottage cheese but other than that it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used homemeade lasgna noodles and only placed one layer of noodles on the bottom. I also had 3 total layers of the cheeses then meat layer. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (cottage cheese is too salty) in EVERY lasagna. This was a wonderful mix of meat, cheese and pasta! The tomato component was not overwhelming, making the dish sloppy either. It reheated the next day, on power 7, beautifully too...almost tasted better than the fresh batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this for my brother-in-law and father-in-law. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used Gruyère cheese instead of Mozzarella and I was amazing!!! My family absolutely loved it. The only thing I would change is to double the sauce, because it was barely enough for three layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Oldham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was a great recipe. I'm still a beginner at cooking, but this wasn't hard and turned out wonderful. The only things I changed was I didn't use any parsley flakes and I used garlic powder and onion powder. I seasoned to taste. I used more than recommended on seasonings but it turned out great. I did not use any pork just beef. I didn't change anything else in the recipe. Very easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States