Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is definitely the BEST lasagna I've ever made. The ground pork added an extra spark to the recipe. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I made this for some hungry houseguests and they begged me to let them finish off the leftovers the next day. I didn't have any ground pork in the house, so I omitted that ingredient, but it was great with just the beef. The sauce came out terrific too, much better than the stuff you find in jars. It's super cheesy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This was the first time I ever attempted to make lasagna. It was unbelievably good. My husband, whose mother is Sicilian and a great cook, said that it was THE best lasagna he ever had. How's that for a review?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seastheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA
Living In: Southold, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was my first experience making lasagna. Everyone loved it!!! The directions were very thorough. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
A LITTLE TIME CONSUMING BUT DEFINITELY WORTH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! It is easy to make and everyone loves it. I have made it three times now and each time I used all ground beef instead of the pork. I also don't put double noodle layers, I do it with three single noodle layers. It is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe is the best I've found for lasagna. The homemade sauce is what really makes the dish. The first time I made it, it was pretty salty, so the next time I reduced the salt a little. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Washington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I love this recipe. The overall result is great and you can easily adapt it to your own tastes. I often make this meal for vegetarian friends using meat substitute and they enjoy it. It is also great to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was relatively easy to make and was pretty tasty. My husband absolutely loved it; I thought it would benefit from a bit more zing so next time I think I'll try it with sausage and ground beef. Worth trying if you're looking for a lasagna recipe with it's own sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epic Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
My boyfriend and I used this recipe at our first attempt at lasagna. Had a great time cooking it and also got rave reviews from our dinner guests! We decreased the amount of salt and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States