Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is definitely the BEST lasagna I've ever made. The ground pork added an extra spark to the recipe. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I made this for some hungry houseguests and they begged me to let them finish off the leftovers the next day. I didn't have any ground pork in the house, so I omitted that ingredient, but it was great with just the beef. The sauce came out terrific too, much better than the stuff you find in jars. It's super cheesy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This was the first time I ever attempted to make lasagna. It was unbelievably good. My husband, whose mother is Sicilian and a great cook, said that it was THE best lasagna he ever had. How's that for a review?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seastheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA
Living In: Southold, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Wonderful sauce. The lasagna was delicious. I increased the recipe and had leftover sauce to freeze. I can't wait to use it with angel hair pasta. The Italian Sausage did make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
this recipe has a great sauce, but i found the salt in the cheese mixture to be too much and the overall effect was much too salty. there was also a lack of clarity as far as how much parsley to actually use, and there was no mention to leave sauce for the top. maybe that was intended but i rather like to have some sauce on the top. really though, it is a great start and the sauce from scratch was great-especially be cause i substituted portobello mushrooms and tofu for the two different types of flesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Excellent lasagna, friend tried it and wanted me to make him some. Mixed up all cheeses (on accident) then added extra pound of mozzerlla on top. Family loved it and is just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was okay in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Wonderful! The homemade sauce makes the difference. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I was sceptical using cottage cheese and sorry to say....it really does not belong in an italian dish. Fresh Ricotta cheese is really the best bet or from a super market is still better than cottage cheese. Ricotta cheese has a different flavor than cottage cheese. It is slightly sweeter and not salty like cottage cheese. With the sausage, mozzerella and parmesean you don't need any more salt. One suggestion, instead of sugar in the sauce add 1/4 of a finely chopped carrot to counter act any acidity from the tomato sauce. If you are looking for less fat, they make ricotta in that form too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
386 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was my first experience making lasagna. Everyone loved it!!! The directions were very thorough. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States