Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Perhaps ricotta cheese is the best however my mom always made it with cottage cheese and I loved it. Cottage cheese is a fine substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought it was really good! Even better the next day, cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliediane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a great lasagne. Different from my usual, but really good. I've been using cottage cheese instead of ricotta for many, many years, and it's great. Also, my recipe with the cottage cheese does not have eggs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Dortch Stockdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is the best lasagna we have ever had! And my BFF is Italian! Lol! The only changes I made were to add a layer of the sauce to the bottom like another review recommended. Make it a BIG can of tomato sauce. And use a little bit more cottage cheese. It makes the sauce spread out better and makes it goes farther as you make layers! And enjoy! Thanks to whoever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. I just use beef instead of a beef pork combination and it always turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great recipe. I cooked two because I have such a large household. In one night, we ate it all, none wasted. My mother who is a southern cook, very particular, even loved it! But the clincher was when I heated up the second one (I'd placed it in the freezer and took it out and and cooked it slowly). When my husband and I came home, my teenagers' friends and my kids had eaten it all up. All of the teens/young adults raved. It was quite disappointing to come home to an empty tray of lasagna, but I was soooo glad they enjoyed it! I made two changes: replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and used my favorite brand of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce/paste. It turned out scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I tried this recipe to get a real homemade taste and it by far succeeded. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was awesome. I have the world's pickiest hubby and mother-in-law and even they ate it which was nothing short of a miracle... I'll definately be making this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I changed some things, but followed the general recipe. I used just ground sirloin and followed the advice of the others and doubled the sauce. I topped it with the cheese layer using double the amount of cheese. This recipe is pretty involved and takes awhile, but it is so worth it. My husband said that this was the best thing I have ever made! We have eaten it all weekend and it is just as good leftover. Some friends tried it and said that it was the best lasagna they have ever had! I was thrilled and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I love this recipe, but I made some changes. I made the lasagna with ground turkey and only with Mazzarella & parmesan cheese because cottage cheese and Regato is a little to heavy for my stomach. I also put Tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan and on top of the Lasagna because it would of been to dry if I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
My husband said "this was good, but I've had better". I wish it had more sauce. Otherwise good lasagna. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States