Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Good stuff! The sauce was flavorful although I may cut back on the salt just a tad bit. I used 1 lb of ground beef, used only 6 lasagna noodles (3 for each of the two layers), and added some leftover tomato paste that I needed to get rid of. When I was assembling the lasagna, I was afraid that there wasn't enough sauce but after baking it in the oven, I found that it was the right amount. My husband and sister really liked this lasagna and since my husband likes his lasagna to be cheesy, this was the perfect recipe. I didn't even bother with the cottage cheese/parmesan cheese layer and I'll probably make it that way in the future. I really liked how this recipe was so easy and quick.....no cutting, no peeling of any kind necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe. I highly recommend it. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for Valentines day the nigt before. I substituted Ricotta for cottage cheese, only used a couple dashes of salt in both the sauce and cheese mix, and used one pound italian sausage instead of the beef/pork combo. Baked it for thirty minutes covered, 5 uncovered, then let it cool and put it in the fridge. The next day I came home from work, put it in the oven for about thirty to forty five minutes at 275 (upped it half way to 350- Hubby was hungry) and served. They always say Lasagna's better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family really loved this recipe. It's a keeper and I will make it again. However, I did make a few changes...I chose tomato sauces & crushed tomatoes with italion seasoning, I used 2 eggs instead of 3, limited the salt and added worchestshire sauce to season the pork/beef mixture and added the meat mixture 1st before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is my new favorite recipe for lasagna. I used fresh pureed tomatoes (4 large ones) and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks Craig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is an easy recipe to follow -- and I'm a horrible (and I do mean horrible) cook. I made this and my husband was THRILLED. It was great! Granted, it's somewhat time consuming, but not one of those recipes where you feel pressured to run around the kitchen like a chicken. Thanks, Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I loved this lasagna! It will be the one I make from now on! I added chopped spinach to the cheese mixture for an added veggie. I also substituted canned marinara sauce because I needed a quicker recipe. For a healthier version, try ground turkey breast as I did and it's guaranteed a winner by anyone! It turned out very well and as I said, I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I cannot cook; however, I can grocery shop and follow directions. It's a no brainer really - buy the best quality ingredients and follow the directions precisely. I wanted something yummy and homemade for two holiday get togethers. Folks loved it. My mom (a superb cook) said it was the best lasagna she's had in her life. Oh my god, dynamite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babyjaimie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
YUM! What a fantastic recipe. My picky husband even LOVED it. FYI...top it with mozerella cheese and bake 15 min. longer so it's not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyjaimie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States