Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Add a layer of sauce under the first layer of pasta so it wouldn't dry up. I use Parmesan cheese and Mozzarella cheese. I personally like those two cheese the best and it fits well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good lasagna. Keep the cottage cheese!!! It works very well when mixed with eggs and blended with a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We enjoyed this, but we added crushed red pepper and green peppers. Additionally we cut the fat and calories by using ground turkey and 2% milk mozzarella and reduced fat parmesan cheese. But don't put the reduced fat cheese on the top until it is almost done baking, it burns very quickly. You could also use tin foil during the whole baking process to keep this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My husband is in the army, so his friends are often over for dinner, this was a huge hit with us!!!! made me think of when my grandma used to make it. AWESOME!!!!!! thank u so much for a recipe that i will use again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I'm new to the kitchen and was a little worried about making a lasagna from scratch, but this recipe was so easy and had such a great payoff. My family loved it! The only suggestion (from the pickiest memeber of my family) was a little less salt... but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
be sure to make extra sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
My nephew made this for me the other day to compare to my own lasagna. To my surprise, my nephew's lasagna was awesome. I recommend this recipe to everyone - Great Job nephew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe. I use the sauce for spaghetti, manicotti and of course the lasagna. I use ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese and I also use red pepper flakes to kick up the spice a bit. Always a huge hit!! I also triple the batch and put some sauce in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Perhaps ricotta cheese is the best however my mom always made it with cottage cheese and I loved it. Cottage cheese is a fine substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States