Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Tried lasagna for the first time and this was wonderful! I added a package of roll sausage instead of the ground pork. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I have made this twice but the 2nd time I played around with the ingredients to suit our tastes. I used another reviewers suggestion to add Swiss near the end of the baking and it was a good idea, it gave the first layer a nice pop. I'll never make a recipe that calls for "store bought sauce" and that is why I appreciate this one so much. It's simple, delicious and doesn't taste generic. Thanks. We will continue to use CRAIG'S format for lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Every member of my family loved this recipe, which is very unusual at our house. I substituted Italian turkey sausage for the pork and beef and it was sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I am not much of a lasagna fan but I decided to use the meat sauce as my spaghetti sauce. It was good as lasagnas go but the sauce is much better than the jarred ones in the stores plus I can add more extras to it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I liked this one. I used a 15oz can of tomato sauce because I thought it was a little dry without it. I did not precook the noodles just stuck them in dry. I put sauce on the bottom and then layered from there. I also only used ground beef because that was what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing it was a good Sunday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Add a layer of sauce under the first layer of pasta so it wouldn't dry up. I use Parmesan cheese and Mozzarella cheese. I personally like those two cheese the best and it fits well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good lasagna. Keep the cottage cheese!!! It works very well when mixed with eggs and blended with a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We enjoyed this, but we added crushed red pepper and green peppers. Additionally we cut the fat and calories by using ground turkey and 2% milk mozzarella and reduced fat parmesan cheese. But don't put the reduced fat cheese on the top until it is almost done baking, it burns very quickly. You could also use tin foil during the whole baking process to keep this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My husband is in the army, so his friends are often over for dinner, this was a huge hit with us!!!! made me think of when my grandma used to make it. AWESOME!!!!!! thank u so much for a recipe that i will use again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I'm new to the kitchen and was a little worried about making a lasagna from scratch, but this recipe was so easy and had such a great payoff. My family loved it! The only suggestion (from the pickiest memeber of my family) was a little less salt... but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States