Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I doubled the sauce, added some cayenne pepper & red pepper flakes and also added extra mozzarella on top! LOVE IT! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made it with lactose free cheese, and used soft goat cheese instead of cottage cheese. The flavor in the sauce is amazing. I used less noodles than noted and would have used more cheese. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I gave this five stars - family loved it! I followed the recipe for the most part but here are the few changes I made: Used no-boil noodles (Barilla oven-ready 9 oz pkg and only used 9 pieces) and put 1 cup of sauce on the bottom with only one layer of noodles at bottom. Used a 28 oz can of sauce + the 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. I did have extra, but I'd rather have extra than not enough sauce so maybe use a 14.5 oz can of sauce. I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I sautéed the onions and garlic in olive oil and then added the rest of the sauce ingredients. I used a little less parmesan - maybe 1/3 cup? I used as much salt as directed and I also agree to cut the salt content by about half. There is already salt in many of the other ingredients. Total baking time was about 45 minutes for me. I will be making this again because family loved it - even my picky 11 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made this last night at home. Took about an hour to prep/ mainly to cut up all the parsley and garlic without the proper tools. Left out the parmesan cheese because I'm not a huge fan of it, and it all turned out great!!! :) First homemade lasagna, and was scrumptious. Highly recommend using high end ricotta for a better result. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I did change it up a bit by using ground turkey, instead of beef and pork, and omitting the onion (my hubby gets sick from it) and adding more garlic. I thought the cottage cheese was a wonderful healthy twist to this dish. And, my husband and son thought it was the best lasagna they had ever had, and requested I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Way to salty! Directions are not clear about the salt listed twice. Once for the sauce and once for the cheese mixture. But it is way to salty and it feels like the salty part is in the sauce. I was so proud to make sauce from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made my bolognese sauce and kept it separate, my lasagna had tomato sauce only. My one child hates hamburger meat. I just served it on the side, or pour it over your portion. I did use ricotta, only because I already had it. Also, I used fresh mozzarella, my local Shop Rite has a manager's special-if it expires in a couple of days it's 50% off, I usually buy few of them and freeze for my next cooking need. From experience I know there is no risk in buying it as it's still good for few days, and when defrosted it tastes as good as fresh.. Overall a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspolonia89
Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Avon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
TRY THIS RECIPE!!!! This recipe turned out very wells. I was raised on lasagna with cottage cheese, but I was a little sceptical about all the cheeses combined with the cottage cheese. It however turned out well. The only changes I would have made, is that mine came out with not enough tomato sauce. So Id probably ad one 4 oz can to what ever is there. It isn't mama's but Very well done to the one who posted it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is the recipe my grandmother used and her family of 18 grandchildren LOVED! That was 25 years ago so you know it is an older recipe and tried and TRUE. I love this recipe!!! Easy and Tastes delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've been making this since I found it a year ago. Best lasagna I ever tasted! I nip and tuck it a bit but the concept stays the same. Thank you Craig for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States