Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is the best recipe!!! My kids are very picky and they liked this!!! excellent sauce and love using the cottage cheese. very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Way TOO salty! but it had a nice flavor. I will try and make this again but cut the salt way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious recipe that the playoff party quests enjoyed. I like my lasagna a little less cheesy and a little more meaty. Just a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I loved this Lasagna, it was one of the first times my family ate the whole thing in less than two days. Very good the second day! I missed the spinich, so I think I'm going to try it with that next time. A very nice dish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this twice now. The first time it came out way too salty and the second was perfect. Don't add ANY extra salt to the cottage cheese mixture. It's naturally salty enough from the parm and cottage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this more meatier by upping the ground beef/sausage to a full pound each. I also increased the oregano to 1 1/2 teaspoons. I made no other changes. Very simple lasagna recipe, it came together in a snap. The boys all liked it, I thought that it was a little bland. I would make this again but add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
well this receipt was very good i did add a few things to it. because most don't get the veggies they should i added in one layer of chopped Yellow peeper, Broccoli, celery, also used stewed tomatoes and left out the salt it came perfect without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnOurOwnAgain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I'm stuffed! I made this lasagna for dinner tonight and now it is sitting on my counter, cooling, to put in the fridge. However, it is so yummy that I take a bite every time I walk through the kitchen! I can't say that I've made hundreds of lasagna recipes before, but out of the ones I have made, this is definitely the best. My kids loved it, and my husband, who is usually casual about his lasagna eating, devoured his three servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious! I put fresh spinach in each layer & use ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese mix. A great basic homeade lasagna, have fun & add other layers like veggies, mushrooms, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen Wilson
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I'm used to cottage cheese in my lasagna as that's how my mom made it. Some find Ricotta to dry and pasty(like my boyfriend), but I don't mind it. I actually double the cheese by mixing the cottage and ricotta together to get the both of best worlds and mix fresh oregano in it with the other mentioned ingredients(except salt). I also double the sauce as well because the cheese and meat kinda soaks it up. Added some tomato paste and extra sugar into the sauce to take away the tang (taste it before putting it on the lasagna!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haysville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alpine, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States