Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I did change it up a bit by using ground turkey, instead of beef and pork, and omitting the onion (my hubby gets sick from it) and adding more garlic. I thought the cottage cheese was a wonderful healthy twist to this dish. And, my husband and son thought it was the best lasagna they had ever had, and requested I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Way to salty! Directions are not clear about the salt listed twice. Once for the sauce and once for the cheese mixture. But it is way to salty and it feels like the salty part is in the sauce. I was so proud to make sauce from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made my bolognese sauce and kept it separate, my lasagna had tomato sauce only. My one child hates hamburger meat. I just served it on the side, or pour it over your portion. I did use ricotta, only because I already had it. Also, I used fresh mozzarella, my local Shop Rite has a manager's special-if it expires in a couple of days it's 50% off, I usually buy few of them and freeze for my next cooking need. From experience I know there is no risk in buying it as it's still good for few days, and when defrosted it tastes as good as fresh.. Overall a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspolonia89
Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Avon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
TRY THIS RECIPE!!!! This recipe turned out very wells. I was raised on lasagna with cottage cheese, but I was a little sceptical about all the cheeses combined with the cottage cheese. It however turned out well. The only changes I would have made, is that mine came out with not enough tomato sauce. So Id probably ad one 4 oz can to what ever is there. It isn't mama's but Very well done to the one who posted it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is the recipe my grandmother used and her family of 18 grandchildren LOVED! That was 25 years ago so you know it is an older recipe and tried and TRUE. I love this recipe!!! Easy and Tastes delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've been making this since I found it a year ago. Best lasagna I ever tasted! I nip and tuck it a bit but the concept stays the same. Thank you Craig for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect recipe very delicious, my family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My first time inmaking lasagna everyone in my family loved it...we had company that time and even them loved this recipe.... just dont add salt to the cottage cheese mixture coz it will end up too salty....i will do that next time....great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartyaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent & delicious! A big hit @ my house. I lost the garlic cloves somewhere in the store before checkout. Substitited garlic power & it still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States