Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
excellant dish really enjoyed making and eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Fast & easy. Not a bite went to waste. I may try variations with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
It's great! I flipped the order of the top layer so that the cheese was on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I am not the person in my family who normally does the cooking. Lately though I've been cooking up a storm. This recipe was easy to make and tasted awesome! Thanks for your help in the kitchen with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
We love this recipe. We didn't double the noodles but did double the sauce and served some on the side. I made this recipe for company twice and both times everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Good stuff! The sauce was flavorful although I may cut back on the salt just a tad bit. I used 1 lb of ground beef, used only 6 lasagna noodles (3 for each of the two layers), and added some leftover tomato paste that I needed to get rid of. When I was assembling the lasagna, I was afraid that there wasn't enough sauce but after baking it in the oven, I found that it was the right amount. My husband and sister really liked this lasagna and since my husband likes his lasagna to be cheesy, this was the perfect recipe. I didn't even bother with the cottage cheese/parmesan cheese layer and I'll probably make it that way in the future. I really liked how this recipe was so easy and quick.....no cutting, no peeling of any kind necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe. I highly recommend it. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for Valentines day the nigt before. I substituted Ricotta for cottage cheese, only used a couple dashes of salt in both the sauce and cheese mix, and used one pound italian sausage instead of the beef/pork combo. Baked it for thirty minutes covered, 5 uncovered, then let it cool and put it in the fridge. The next day I came home from work, put it in the oven for about thirty to forty five minutes at 275 (upped it half way to 350- Hubby was hungry) and served. They always say Lasagna's better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family really loved this recipe. It's a keeper and I will make it again. However, I did make a few changes...I chose tomato sauces & crushed tomatoes with italion seasoning, I used 2 eggs instead of 3, limited the salt and added worchestshire sauce to season the pork/beef mixture and added the meat mixture 1st before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States