Homemade Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I thought this tasted great! I did however use Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and next time ill need to make a tad more sause, but other than that I loved it and so did my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
it was good but I will need to change the spices a little next time. After reading pass reviews I added water and I'm happy that I did. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Cottage cheese in lasagna?!! You are obviously not from N.Y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
this was so good but not enough sauce. Used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and doubled cheeses ricotta and mozz to make it more gooey. I adjusted according to prev reviews. replace sugar with 2 tsp ground carrot (thanks for the tip) - also replaced pork sausage with mild italian sausage. I doubled everything but noodles and tripled onions/garlic/parsley/oregano. only used 4 eggs. For added flavor I simmered the sauce with 2 green pepper halfs and then took them out before using sause (only cuz hubby has issues with the texture of cooked peppers). I also added the garlic when meat was browning this seems to really release the flavor. Did not use any salt because all the cheeses are salty enough - this was a good move, it turned out perfect. will make this many more times - thanks Craig!! PS - This sause is great on pizza too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
My whole family and all my friends RAVE about this lasagna, my grandmother (who is an AMAZING cook) said it was the best lasagna she has ever had. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Way toooooo much salt, cut the salt content by at least half. Couldn't taste to much of the flavour of the meal as it was too salty. Will try it again though with the less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Not what I was looking for, but a good recipe all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My husband is a very picky eater and he loved this. He is even looking forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe has become a staple for my family! We love the flavor, and the ease of cooking. The sauce is wonderful! I substitute soy sausage and Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles for the meat, and even my carnivorous family can't tell the difference. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
We made a few changes because we're vegetarian. Instead of using meat, we added a little more than 1/2 pound of mushrooms & some shredded carrots to the sauce. Also, I may have misunderstood something, but the whole box of noodles is too much ... 1/2 box is probably plenty. And like others, my husband & I both thought it was a little too salty. I probably added 1 1/2-1 3/4 t of salt instead of 2t and it was still too salty. But if I reduced the salt some more, this would probably become a recipe we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States