Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is terrific. Easy to make and delicious. I use it on pizza, as well as with pasta and spaghetti sauce. I have also made it with ground chicken, which is just as good if not better than the turkey. Thank you for a very useful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I use this recipe to spice a pound of lentils that I use in spaghetti sauce, lasagna, pizza, etc. It works great and my husband and son like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good base recipe. I subbed dried basil for fennel & fresh garlic for garlic powder. Added an egg, Italian bread crumbs & shredded mozzarella. Shaped into burgers & cooked on the George Foreman grill. Nice flavor & lean alternative to regular burgers. My kids either loved these or would not eat them, so I am only giving 4 stars....may have just been a tough audience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Not a huge fan of fennel, which is why I set out to try and make my own. Store bought always seems to be too much fennel. So I tried this with no fennel. I added sage, basil and red pepper. Just ok. Will have to try again with maybe half the fennel. I didn't have time to wait the 8 hours so will have to give it another go for that reason too. Probably really helps develop the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I spiced this up with 1 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 tsp sage, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp paprika and made the black pepper 1 tsp total with a 1.5 lb package of turkey. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Even my mother who is a very picky eater loves these. I make these all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
delicious and easy! I made this with tomato sauce and shells and it was great. Will defintely make this again. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make. Cooks well as patties on the grill for buns. Personal preference calls for some red pepper flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I forgot the sugar, used half of the salt and pepper, added some red pepper flakes and a t. olive oil. LOVE it. Next time I'll use a touch of maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was pretty good, just not quite what I was was looking for...so will keep looking, or maybe tweak this recipe. I'm sure this is just a completely personal preference so I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying the recipe and appreciate the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States