Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is terrific. Easy to make and delicious. I use it on pizza, as well as with pasta and spaghetti sauce. I have also made it with ground chicken, which is just as good if not better than the turkey. Thank you for a very useful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I use this recipe to spice a pound of lentils that I use in spaghetti sauce, lasagna, pizza, etc. It works great and my husband and son like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good base recipe. I subbed dried basil for fennel & fresh garlic for garlic powder. Added an egg, Italian bread crumbs & shredded mozzarella. Shaped into burgers & cooked on the George Foreman grill. Nice flavor & lean alternative to regular burgers. My kids either loved these or would not eat them, so I am only giving 4 stars....may have just been a tough audience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Not a huge fan of fennel, which is why I set out to try and make my own. Store bought always seems to be too much fennel. So I tried this with no fennel. I added sage, basil and red pepper. Just ok. Will have to try again with maybe half the fennel. I didn't have time to wait the 8 hours so will have to give it another go for that reason too. Probably really helps develop the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I spiced this up with 1 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 tsp sage, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp paprika and made the black pepper 1 tsp total with a 1.5 lb package of turkey. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Even my mother who is a very picky eater loves these. I make these all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
delicious and easy! I made this with tomato sauce and shells and it was great. Will defintely make this again. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make. Cooks well as patties on the grill for buns. Personal preference calls for some red pepper flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I forgot the sugar, used half of the salt and pepper, added some red pepper flakes and a t. olive oil. LOVE it. Next time I'll use a touch of maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was pretty good, just not quite what I was was looking for...so will keep looking, or maybe tweak this recipe. I'm sure this is just a completely personal preference so I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying the recipe and appreciate the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States