Homemade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wanted to make this more nutritious for the kids with fruit stuffed inside. Think I'll cut back on the sugar by half next time. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Yummy! These were fun to make with my daughter. I will be making these all summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I hadn't made homemade popsicles in years and needed something refreshing and simple to beat the 90 degree heat. I thought 2 quarts of water would made the flavor a little weak so I cut the water to a total of 4 cups. Perfect. I had a hard time getting these out of my molds but I am sure it was the fault of the mold and not the recipe. I did have to dip the molds in warm water to release the popsicles. Very simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
If you don't follow the directions using the recommended listed ingredients or the additional cold water, essentially you will make extra-sweet frozen gelatin. Made as directed these are good homemade ice pops -- less melty, too. I found them a little too sweet, so next time I'll either use a sugar substitute or just reduce the white sugar to taste. Easy and fun project for kids to help make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My daughter made this and instead of putting in unsweetened, flavored soft drink mix (witch we didn’t have and couldn’t find) she added more jello. There was a big piece of hardened jello at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Learned how to make this from Grandma when I was a kid. Works great and is less drippy than most ice pops. My kids prefer the watermelon/strawberry combo but I favor the orange kind. NOTE: This also can be made with half the sugar and SF jello and come out just fine. Cheap way to make popsicle makers is using dixie cups and popsicle/craft sticks. Both can be bought super cheaply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was sceptical of the idea of jello in my ice pops, but i tried these, and they were great! they tasted as good if not better than store bought! We will never waste money on store bought ice pops again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These turned out great and they made aton! The lids picked the flavors....melon Jello and strawberry Kool-aid. They mixed up quick and a bonus....the jello keeps them from being too drippy! Thanks Gareth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These Ice Pops are SO easy to make (and so inexpensive). My daughter enjoyed helping me stir them up. Putting them into paper cups is a great idea because the side can be torn down to make eating the pop easy. I like these best when they sit out for a few minutes before eating -- then they become like the consistencey of a store ice pop. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States