Homemade Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Wonderful! We grow our own hoseradish and this is a very nice easy recipe. If you want to make small batches as we do, it works fine. Nothing beats the fresh stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
the best! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I wasn't overwhelmed with it when I first tasted it. But three to four days after I made it, it tasted incredible! Definitely will clear your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Damm Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Holy Cow! Hubby has been on the prowl for a good HR recipe (we have a whole lot of "store boughts" that just didn't do & will now be thrown away). This is great. However, at the risk of sounding like a moron, the first time I made this, I bought a celery root (it was in the same basket as the HR root) and well, figured it out because: A. it wasn't hot & B. well it smelled like celery. Needless to say, hubby & I both agree this is great! Thanks Kim, no more store bought for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
very 'hot' -- awesome if you like spicy food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Delicious...impressed my guests and it was so easy. I served this with prime rib and the next night made my own cocktail sauce for shrimp - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Very good. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is the best horseradish we have ever made...thank you for the recipe Kim....we grow our own horseradish so we give it as gifts also...everyone loves it!!!! Just be sure to keep it refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Mueller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
A big WOW! If you love horseradish this is fantastic! So much better than the grocery store kind. Love it mixed with ketchup and a little lemon for dipping shrimp. Also great mixed with mayo for a delicious sandwich spread. Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States