Homemade Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Way too easy!!! This is fantastic! I add just a pinch of dry mustard as well ....definitely a "nose-clearing" event! Thanks, Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSHERIDAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe is wonder and so easy! I have made it several times, and it gets better each time. A must keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
A big WOW! If you love horseradish this is fantastic! So much better than the grocery store kind. Love it mixed with ketchup and a little lemon for dipping shrimp. Also great mixed with mayo for a delicious sandwich spread. Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is the best horseradish we have ever made...thank you for the recipe Kim....we grow our own horseradish so we give it as gifts also...everyone loves it!!!! Just be sure to keep it refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Mueller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I am not a big horseradish fan, but this was good. It took awhile to get it chopped up in the mixer, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
the best! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Very good. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Wonderful! We grow our own hoseradish and this is a very nice easy recipe. If you want to make small batches as we do, it works fine. Nothing beats the fresh stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Holy Cow! Hubby has been on the prowl for a good HR recipe (we have a whole lot of "store boughts" that just didn't do & will now be thrown away). This is great. However, at the risk of sounding like a moron, the first time I made this, I bought a celery root (it was in the same basket as the HR root) and well, figured it out because: A. it wasn't hot & B. well it smelled like celery. Needless to say, hubby & I both agree this is great! Thanks Kim, no more store bought for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Delicious...impressed my guests and it was so easy. I served this with prime rib and the next night made my own cocktail sauce for shrimp - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States