Homemade Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is VERY good and easy too! This is the first time I have tried making horseradish and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. can someone please tell me why fresh horseradish is yellow and why it has a slight taste of lemon, it's still hot and tastes great but was wondering why it's not white and has the slight lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe is great. I made it again recently and gave a jar to my neighbor. She's Polish and has always liked to have horseradish on hand for sandwiches, so I wondered if this would taste authentic to her. She loved it, and now I'm on order to make some for her every time I put together a batch because it's so much better than store-bought. My husband loves this, too--both for its taste and for its "medicinal" qualities. He tends to get sinus headaches, and a spoonful of this horseradish pretty much cures him! It seems to keep well in the fridge, as long as it's in an air- tight jar. (My neighbor suggested turning the jar upside down every so often to keep the liquid well distributed.) We're still using the horseradish I made at Christmas (2+ months ago), and it has stayed hot and tasty. One last thing: We had guests recently and decided to smoke a ham outdoors. My husband covered the ham with this horseradish, and it was terrific--made the outside a little crunchy but didn't overpower the ham flavor. Even the little kids (ages 2, 5, and 7) loved it. Thanks, BOOK_WORM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe and I will never buy horseradish from the store again. I will be making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My family are big prime rib and horeradish lovers, and I got praise for this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Hot and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I had to chop my horseradish in 1/2 inch cubes to get the processor going with it. Hot and pungent. Very nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Brilliant! really simple and gets right to the point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
thanks lost my recipe and couldn' remember measurements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I acutally took the time to join Allrecipes so that I could rate this recipe... PERFECT! Simple with fantastic flavour/heat. Just know that it takes at least an hour or two before the heat kicks in. Then it *really* kicks in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States