Homemade Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious, followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is delicious. I followed the recipe as written and it's the best horseradish sauce that I have ever had. I made it to go with Christmas prime rib and the next day it was even better. In the fridge overnight it thickened up, and I'm using it as a spread for leftover prime rib sandwiches. I will use this for other sandwiches throughout the year. It would also make a great veggie dip for an appetizer platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We liked it a lot. I did add some salt to make the flavor pop. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
There is absolutely no Way to have roast beast w/o horseradish sauce!! Perfect and terrific! Thanks CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe and found it delicious. I can't buy horseradish in any way, shape or form and have to wait until I go to Thailand. I can buy an American brand - Morehouse. It says Prepared Horseradish, so I hope it's what Chef J means. I ate it with a succulent pork chop andboiled potatoes fried up. This sauce will go with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this to serve with beef tenderloin tonight. Sorry, didn't wait 2 hours before serving and didn't have the chives - but it was delicious and exactly what the tenderloin needed. Definitely a keeper recipe.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very quick to prepare and complimented our roast beef perfectly. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this for my Christmas Prime Rib Roast. It was easy and complimented my prime roast wonderfully. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe has the perfect balance of heat from the horseradish and cool from the sour cream. I make my own prepared horseradish from fresh root so it tends to be extremely hot! It worked perfect in this recipe. I served it with a Cabernet wine jelly so I omitted the chives but other than that the I follow the recipe exact. I also increased the recipe to 50 servings and the ratios held up. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Perfect! 1000x better than stored bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States