Homemade Hashbrowns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary Manzano
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made it with freshly made mashed potatoes (with milk, butter and basil). I think the milk helped in toasting it. The potatoes were spread thinly on the skillet and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I keep it pretty much the same. I found them to be on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noghomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The recipe was ok I just doubled the amount of egg, cooked on an electric nonstick griddle without using olive oil and made the temperature higher than 375 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Byron Lovett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I changed the mashed potatoes to shredded potatoes and it still worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherealove
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These was a great meal to add to my recipes! Thanks for sharing.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherealove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Karen L.
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Worked perfectly! I had leftover mashed new potatoes, I added 1/4 cup Parmesan and 1/4 arrowroot flour. I fried them on med-low for 10 minutes a side, and they were crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. Didn't fall apart at all, but you should be gentle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wow...I am SO surprised that I never thought of this! These were great, and just what I needed to finish up our breakfast-for-dinner meal tonight! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Isn't this just a potato pancake recipe minus the flour? Decided it was going to fall apart otherwise so I had to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Kids and I loved these. Here's my minor changes- Saute onions in olive oil and tad butter first, add 1/4 cup flour to onions when lightly browned. Add onion mix to egg/potato. Drop onto already heated pan with little oil in it. Flatten to no more than 1/2 inch patties. Cook medium heat for abt. 10 min/side. Don't touch them while cooking. I also added a little shredded white cheddar to cooked side after flipping. Worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These hashbrowns were DELICIOUS! My husband is just about the pickiest eater EVER and he loved them! I followed the recipe to a 'T' but I added some extra seasoning with 'season-all'. This just added more flavor. I also added flour so they would hold together better and this was a good choice. Serve them fresh and hot though because the crispiness of the frying fades over a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States