Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Just made these buns and they were much better then what you get in most restaurants. Mu problem with buns that they fatal apart while eating my burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are excellent and fun to make. I would give them 5 stars if they were my favorite hamburger buns ever. Franz kaiser buns trump these, barely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe! Chef JOhn's Video for this was extremely helpful too. I, like others, reduced sugar to 1Tbspn and it was perfect for my taste. One tip: if you leave them out they will get stale faster. Try to put them in a container if you've made a lot and want to save the freshness. I left mine out after I baked them around 4 pm and they were too crispy by 7 when we ate them. But I put them in some tupperware and they are fine now, back to normal softness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mindyio
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made these yesterday...I got 12 buns our of one batch and they were the perfect size. I used the bread machine for the dough and then followed the steps afterwards to bake the buns. They were AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use sesame seeds. we didn't find them too sweet, or really that sweet at all. Perfect texture, perfect crumb. Great and very sturdy for pulled pork sandwiches and for scrambled egg sandwiches for breakfast! I have to make another batch today because they are all gone!! thank you for a fabulous recipe! So much better than store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've tried a lot of recipes but this one will be the one I use from now on. The buns were light and fluffy and did not detract from the burger by being too dense. The rising time was not as lengthy for me but a stickier dough is a definite plus. The buns were a little on the big side, so I think I could make 10 and still have them be a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as specified and they turned out perfectly. I don't know if I will be able to buy hamburger buns from the store again! I have a question though - is there anyway to make them eggless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am so happy with results. My kids loved these buns. Next time I am going to try with less sugar. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I am looking for a recipe for rye hamburger buns. If I use this recipe what proportion of rye flour should be used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I never have any luck with yeast bread recipies..this was easy and came together fast..turned out wonderful,light and fluffy with great taste a definate keeper.will make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Nailed it! Finally. Taste, texture, size, shape...everything!! The one and only change I made was to pre-toast the sesame seeds. Chef John...you da bomb! Update: I've just completed my third crack at these buns; A+++ . Consistently perfect. I grind my own sirloin and a quarter pound patty is a good match for each bun (there's 8 - each weighing 102 grams). Two pounds of beef gives me 8 patties....perfect!! P.S. These bad boys freeze well, but not for long. They will only do you a couple days otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States