Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best bun recipe, ever! So easy to make, tasty and great texture. I will never buy buns at the market again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archisis
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I am rather new to the bread making world and it was my awesome stand mixer that even got me started (I had been drooling over one for a long time). I do not have a bread maker so this was followed from the beginning and they turned out AMAZING! The texture is perfect- light and springy inside. I agree that the size is on the larger bun size (think more Kaiser roll size if you keep it at 8 servings). It was fine this time because they are for pulled pork; however, next time I will probably increase yield. The one thing I used to avoid the bottom burning was my Air cookie sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bomar
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was my first time trying something like this. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
THESE ARE AWSOME!!!!! I made them with wholewheat and they worked out great! Very soft. And they bake very fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Turn out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent buns. Turn out great every time I make them. I find them just a little on the "too sweet" side so I cut the sugar by a few tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow. I had absolutely no problem getting the dough to rise! Instead of sesame seeds I put a dash of Italian herbs on the top. They turned out PERFECT for my slow cooker shredded BBQ pork and would be perfect for hamburgers or even just as a dinner roll! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
OMG!! These hamburger buns are so easy to make and taste amazing the only thing i would do differently is make them smaller due to my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolice Brann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect - followed each step exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Fantastic, it is the perfect dough for use in pullman pan, and makes incredible toast and sandwich bread. recipe is my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States