Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
kind of dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Danielle~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent! We now live in West Africa and have a hard time getting hamburger and hot dog buns here. I love to bake but every time I have made bread it has been a disappointment for me, well now I have the perfect recipe. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaC2020
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These buns are perfect. I will never buy buns in a store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Tried it for the first time on the 4th of July. I have never made bread before and ii found out i could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Do not change a thing! I followed this recipe exactly and it was my first bread making experience- The result was MELT IN YOUR MOUTH buns! They were absolutely delicious and I am going to use this bread recipe for everything, this recipe would make wonderful rolls :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These came out great, and I've had trouble in the past making good buns. Watching the video helped! I also used my bread maker for mixing and the first rise. Even my husband liked these, and he usually just likes stuff from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I would make these again, but I would make 10 from the recipe. They aren't real flavorful, just good. After about a day they fall apart. I don't mind that, I don't much like stuff with preservatives. Next time I will add some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
They were pretty yummy.Most delicious homemade buns I've ever had.They were perfect for our burgers and they are just the right size.My 'go to' hamburger roll,definitely.Five Star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Even though we had a humid day, the buns were flawless. (I always use the scale for flour). I doubled the recipe for my need. My guests raved about them--and hey, how many times do guests have the chance to be served homemade hamburger rolls? I loved them, too. Couldn't have been easier or more flavorful. Cook's tip: I let the dough rise in an oiled plastic bucket dough bucket in my oven. No top. Door closed but with the addition of boiled water and poured into a pan. Warm and humid! My rising times/volume was much faster/larger, so keep a sharp eye out. I found the texture of the bun perfect for our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and performed step 1 in my bread maker. After 15 min. I performed steps 2-6 all using my bread maker on the dough setting. When the dough was ready, I continued with the final steps as written. So easy, and the finished product was very good! I sprinkled sesame seeds on 1/2 of the buns and onion chips on the rest. Toasting the buns before assembling the burger set it off just right! Will make again and again. Some time in the future, I plan to shape them into hotdog buns and sprinkle with poppy seeds for some awesome Chicago hotdogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States