Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I've made pumpkin pie for years, always using a different recipe - this is the only recipe I will use from now on - it was fabulous! Be sure to use sugar or cinderella pumkins, they are the best for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Thank you for such delicisous receipe, my boys and I had fun making it, it was simple and taste wonderful. CN, MN, & AN. 2001....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I found that it didn't make quite 2 pies, otherwise it was a nice pumpkin pie. I had never steamed pumpkin before, always baked it, so that was a nice change in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I am extremely pleased with the flavor and texture of this pumpkin pie, thank you very much. For me it made an eight inch and a 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
The most excellent pumpkin pie. I added a pinch of allspice and a pinch of cloves to add a touch more spice to the pie. Also, the pumpkin I used was very watery, so I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the final mixture before baking. It baked uniformly, didn't burn the crust, or the pie: it turned out great! The people I served it to said they would try to get my own cooking show!' Very that happy Mr. Scott shared it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This recipe turned out great. I took the pie to work and everyone raved about how good it was. They couldn't believe how smooth it was. Not bad for my first time baking a pie of any kind! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I just made this last night and my family loved it! You could really tell the difference between the fresh pumpkin and the canned stuff. It was so much better! I will definately be making this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
my husband and i used this recipe last night, only our 2nd time making a pumpkin pie from scratch! it turned out wonderful! the first time we tried a different recipe (last week), and it looked nothing like a pumpkin pie, and didnt taste like one either. using this recipe, everyone loved it, and the pie didnt even last 24 hours! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was the best pumpkin pie in the world!!! I had frozen pumpkin that I had baked prior and worked excellent. I added a bit more spices than the recipe calls for. Everyone raved over this pie...saying how it melts in your mouth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Really good. I'll increase the spices a bit next time, though. Needs to have ginger, allspice, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States