Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just tried this and it's the best pumpkin pie!! It took exactly 40 min to cook like the recipe said. I did use my own crust recipe though. It sliced up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda Whitfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It only yielded ne pie, but it was delicious with my home made spelt crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We have edited this recipe. There is enough filling for one pie, not two. We apologize for the error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The taste of the pie was awesome. Regarding the instruction about using a potato masher for the fresh cooked pumpkin; I did use a potato masher but next time I will certainly use the Kitchen Aid instead. The rest of the instruction was good except that it did not yield 2 pies. One of my pies was a 9 inch pie and the other a 10 inch so they were fairly large. It yielded one 9 inch pie. I had to make another batch for the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Tidwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great flavor!! This was simple but savory!! Our family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Definitely didnt make 2 pies. It was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minton Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Thank you for your Recipe it was perfect!..I like the old fashioned recipes, I wanted something that was like my Grandma use to make, yours was perfect, I didn't need to add anything...Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvaSpain
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious pie and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My first time making pumpkin pie from scratch. My dough was a little to thick, next time I need to roll it thinner. The pie itself, was so delicious! I was worried because my pumpkin wasn't completely pureed, but the pie came out smooth and silky. Excellent recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States