Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe and the pie was good but couldn't give 5 stars due to needing more spice. I did try again but added more cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the first pumpkin recipe that I have used where I used a fresh pumpkin. I have made one pie, not eaten yet. I had a lot of pumpkin so I made pumpkin muffins and pumpkin pancakes. I added a little extra spices to suit our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made 1 pie 2 weeks ago as a Pre-Thanksgiving desert. Loved it so much I am making 2 more for Thanksgiving day. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very European friendly. None of this All spice nonsense you cannot buy here! Was amazing and good it was like childhood all over! I serve it à la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarisse Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I imagine pumpkin pie, this is the recipe I am thinking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe spool much! I bought 5 sugar pumpkins for decorations for a party. After the party I didn't want to throw away the perfectly good pumpkins so I made a pie. The pie crust recipe was amazing along with the pie filling recipe. I used a blender so that the pumpkin was not stringy. I would recommend Thais pie recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not sweet enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
For a first time using fresh pumpkin, this turned out very well. I did double the spices and even added a teaspoon of all spice, but I still think it needs more spice. I was concerned because it was very runny, almost like liquid, so I added a teaspoon of corn starch like others recommended. Texture was perfect. I also used a large pumpkin, not one of the little cooking ones and turned out fine (though I have a lot of pumpkin leftover.) I boiled it on the stove, maybe next time I'll try in the oven to see if it helps with the runny-ness. Also, good to note that I should have peeled it before cutting into chunks because peeling the little chunks after boiling was kind of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this pie! we've been trying to think of things to add to make it our own taste... But this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sophia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this recipe is great i did not use ginger i replaced the ginger with all spice and this recipe is enough for 2 pie crusts. Instead of putting your oven to 400 it could burn so i put my oven to 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States