Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Didn't make this crust but a very similiar one. Fresh tasting pie; add more spice if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added about 3/4 cup extra puréed pumpkin on the advice of another reviewer, made my own crust and only added the cinnamon out of the 3 spices listed. I just increased the cinnamon to 2 tsps. I grew up eating pumpkin pie with cinnamon only and I still prefer it that way. But all in all this is a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Osterday
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried this with using canned pumpkin, and it turned out great! I also made Mini pies, instead of two huge ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perham, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have never used fresh pumpkin to make a pie before so I did a trial run this week-end using this recipe. I made it exactly as written except I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of Allspice. This was absolutely delicious. I will never use canned pumpkin again. I will be using this recipe for the pie I make for Thanksgiving. I wish now I had bought more pumpkins. I am going to be growing my own next year. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is great, when making a homemade fresh pumpkin pie the baker has to realize it won't have all the refined sugars and fake pumpkin extract tastes that the can gives. It is a different texture but it is absolutely delicious. I added twice the amount of brown sugar and vanilla and I cut the recipe in half for the mixture, and it turned out delicious. I suggest cooking it overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cuppycake
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband LOVES his pumpkin pie and this with cinnamon added (his favorite spice!) is his favorite recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Love this yummy, easy recipe! I followed some reviewers' advice and added 3/4 cup more pumpkin and extra spices (a little Allspice, doubled the cinnamon). The result was two very full, very yummy pumpkin pies. Thank you all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The filling for this recipe is excellent - smooth and sweet with a spicy warmth. I really want to give it four and a half stars. The only reason I would withhold a half-star is that the crust given here was quite flavourless. My mother happily ate the filling and left the crust on her plate. In future I would make this with my usual shortcrust pastry (made with butter), or perhaps a graham cracker crumb crust. And yes, it's true that this recipe makes only enough filling for one deep pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. Simple and subtle. You will never need another pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States