Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EvaSpain
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious pie and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My first time making pumpkin pie from scratch. My dough was a little to thick, next time I need to roll it thinner. The pie itself, was so delicious! I was worried because my pumpkin wasn't completely pureed, but the pie came out smooth and silky. Excellent recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Thanks for teaching me how to make a pie with pumpkin! First time! Turned out amazing,I was so proud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Billig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Although there is some work involved, my family adores this recipe. I end up making 3 pies for thanksgiving, and extra filling that I preserve for later in the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Mellinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The difference between this and the canned "pumpkin pie" is obvious. Once you have had it fresh, you can never go back. Loved this recipe. I also cut out little leaves and pumpkins, sprinkle them with cinnamon, and bake them for 10 minutes, then arrange them on the semi-cooled pie for a festive look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This pumpkin pie exceeded my expectations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I double the spices and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Billay
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe !! I adjusted only one thing..I beat the eggs with 2 oz of half and half and rook off 2 oz of the evaporated milk...otherwise this was right on in flavor and taste !!! The picture is the pie about half way done and already is forming a nice firmness...I also used a shortbread pre-made crust for unique taste and time saving !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I baked my pumpkin and pureed it till smooth. I made this pie which turned out very well. It only yields 1 pie, but worth the effort. I did add a bit more spice than called for and a pinch of cloves. It came out excellent. Smooth and creamy. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made the pie exactly as written, and it was very good -- just a little too sweet for me, that's why I took off one star. I might try it with just half a cup of brown sugar next time. The filling looked too liquid at first, but it set up nicely in the oven. I think a final note should be to let the pie rest for at least an hour before cutting into. That's probably common knowledge for experienced bakers, but to a novice it is helpful to state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicholasAG
Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States