Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just tried this and it's the best pumpkin pie!! It took exactly 40 min to cook like the recipe said. I did use my own crust recipe though. It sliced up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda Whitfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It only yielded ne pie, but it was delicious with my home made spelt crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We have edited this recipe. There is enough filling for one pie, not two. We apologize for the error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The taste of the pie was awesome. Regarding the instruction about using a potato masher for the fresh cooked pumpkin; I did use a potato masher but next time I will certainly use the Kitchen Aid instead. The rest of the instruction was good except that it did not yield 2 pies. One of my pies was a 9 inch pie and the other a 10 inch so they were fairly large. It yielded one 9 inch pie. I had to make another batch for the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Tidwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great flavor!! This was simple but savory!! Our family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Definitely didnt make 2 pies. It was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minton Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Thank you for your Recipe it was perfect!..I like the old fashioned recipes, I wanted something that was like my Grandma use to make, yours was perfect, I didn't need to add anything...Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvaSpain
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious pie and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My first time making pumpkin pie from scratch. My dough was a little to thick, next time I need to roll it thinner. The pie itself, was so delicious! I was worried because my pumpkin wasn't completely pureed, but the pie came out smooth and silky. Excellent recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States