Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe. I even use butternut squash if I don't have a pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Forge, New York, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Was good but as others have said to get more of the taste that you're used to you will need to increase the spices, I also added clove to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My entire family loved this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Hatley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it a couple years in a row now, for the holidays, and so far it's been a hit. The only adjustment I make is adding about a teaspoon of sugar to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. But, it takes much longer than 40 minutes to bake. I've made this recipe more than a dozen times (it's that good), and every single time it takes at least 10 minutes longer (probably closer to 20 minutes longer). Also, with my Kitchen Aid, I beat the eggs with the brown sugar, then add the spices and salt, then add the pumpkin, and lastly the evaporated milk. To make this in any other order I find the ingredients do not blend well. (I'm sure the order of ingredients wouldn't matter much if you an immersion blender though.) Order of ingredients is important in (almost) all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
yummy recipe. made two pies and not one sliver was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Everyone loved the pie and it was my FIRST time baking anything that didn't come in a box! I had to leave it in way longer than the recipe called for and I added extras like pumpkin spice, allspice, cinnamon, vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
A definite keeper!! I will never make pies any other way. I used refrigerated pie crust, made them the day before, and served them up on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good basic recipe. I added a half teaspoon of vanilla extract, and for some reason I had the urge to add a dollop of lemon curd that I had in the refrigerator. It worked really well, and brought some extra flavor to the pie. Everyone kept asking for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wil
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe had a lot of fun. Had to add an extra cup of pumpkin to make it work for 2 pies. Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States