Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Awesome!! Easy to make, tasted fabulous. I also made tarts from this recipe and my family raved about how amazing they were. Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this a couple times for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious and very popular! I always make my own crust but it's nice that this recipe encourages it. I also pureed my pumpkin after roasting it, but anyway. It wasn't as thick as your average pumpkin pie but it was still delicious - and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We love this, it's not too sweet, will definitely make again with some little modifications. Added some allspice and clove. And with my pie dish had to cook 20 minutes longer. I will also bake/roast the pumpkin instead of boiling, it was really watery so I had to let the pumpkin sit overnight and let the juice collect at the bottom, I strained then used the top layer, froze the remaining for later use. This was much easier than I thought it would be and I had help from a 4.5yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have same reciepe the only difference I do is use store bought pie crust (deep dish) use 18% cream instead of evporated milk (makes it very creamy and thicker). And use pumpkin pie spice. Been doing this for about 20 yrs now. Its my family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing this recipe! My whole family loved it including my son who until now refused to try pumpkin pie, but because I used fresh pumpkin was willing to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made the pie crust with my own recipe I only followed the filling part in the recipe . Two things I didn't like , the first thing the pie wasn't sweet enough , may be the pumpkin it self wasn't sweet and the sugar amount meant to be for the sugar pumpkin , what I had was the regular pie pumpkin . The second thing I didn't like was that there is a lack of spices , something was missing , it needed more cinnamon and allspice or cloves ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Best Pumpkin recipe I ever tried and so easy to make!! Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
this is a great recipe, I was craving anyting pumpkin and tried this recipe out and WOW! it blew me away. i had my 2 slices and then gave the rest away as I had to get back on my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
A very good pie. I have made fresh pumpkin pie before, but this was the best ever after a few amendments. I added a large pinch of allspice and made my own pastry as I dislike pastry with shortning in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a different recipe for the crust, but the pie filling was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Vohana Breneman
Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States