Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did not care for the crust.... I've never tried this recipe before so I wanted to chance it. Everything looked good and smelled good but the taste is overwhelming... Maybe I did something wrong. But it taste like straight shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Really good. I am not a good baker but Libby is impossible to find in Spain. This filling was unbelievably good and easy. I cheated and skipped making the crust and used pate brise. It was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEY2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was delicious! This was my first time trying to make pumpkin pie from fresh pumpkins and it was a very simple recipe but yet a very tasty pie! But I didnt use the pie crust recipe I used store bought ones instead. I also doubled the recipe for the pie filling and it made 3 pies which was perfect. Overall an amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Velasquez Hata
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
First time ever making a pumpkin pie and it turned out good! The crust was great too, however I doubled the spices by 1/2 teaspoon to give it a little more flavour, already made a second pie and the family loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe and the pie was good but couldn't give 5 stars due to needing more spice. I did try again but added more cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the first pumpkin recipe that I have used where I used a fresh pumpkin. I have made one pie, not eaten yet. I had a lot of pumpkin so I made pumpkin muffins and pumpkin pancakes. I added a little extra spices to suit our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made 1 pie 2 weeks ago as a Pre-Thanksgiving desert. Loved it so much I am making 2 more for Thanksgiving day. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very European friendly. None of this All spice nonsense you cannot buy here! Was amazing and good it was like childhood all over! I serve it à la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarisse Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I imagine pumpkin pie, this is the recipe I am thinking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe spool much! I bought 5 sugar pumpkins for decorations for a party. After the party I didn't want to throw away the perfectly good pumpkins so I made a pie. The pie crust recipe was amazing along with the pie filling recipe. I used a blender so that the pumpkin was not stringy. I would recommend Thais pie recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States