Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the first pumpkin recipe that I have used where I used a fresh pumpkin. I have made one pie, not eaten yet. I had a lot of pumpkin so I made pumpkin muffins and pumpkin pancakes. I added a little extra spices to suit our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made 1 pie 2 weeks ago as a Pre-Thanksgiving desert. Loved it so much I am making 2 more for Thanksgiving day. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very European friendly. None of this All spice nonsense you cannot buy here! Was amazing and good it was like childhood all over! I serve it à la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarisse Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I imagine pumpkin pie, this is the recipe I am thinking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe spool much! I bought 5 sugar pumpkins for decorations for a party. After the party I didn't want to throw away the perfectly good pumpkins so I made a pie. The pie crust recipe was amazing along with the pie filling recipe. I used a blender so that the pumpkin was not stringy. I would recommend Thais pie recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not sweet enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
For a first time using fresh pumpkin, this turned out very well. I did double the spices and even added a teaspoon of all spice, but I still think it needs more spice. I was concerned because it was very runny, almost like liquid, so I added a teaspoon of corn starch like others recommended. Texture was perfect. I also used a large pumpkin, not one of the little cooking ones and turned out fine (though I have a lot of pumpkin leftover.) I boiled it on the stove, maybe next time I'll try in the oven to see if it helps with the runny-ness. Also, good to note that I should have peeled it before cutting into chunks because peeling the little chunks after boiling was kind of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this pie! we've been trying to think of things to add to make it our own taste... But this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sophia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this recipe is great i did not use ginger i replaced the ginger with all spice and this recipe is enough for 2 pie crusts. Instead of putting your oven to 400 it could burn so i put my oven to 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
A little hint, My Mother always added a little molasses to her recepie, it adds the extra surprise in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States