Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Light flavor, in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent with home-grown pumpkins! Do not make this with a large pumpkin intended for carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I received huge reviews for this pumpkin pie. I think using fresh pumpkin made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The crust turned out great! I unfortunately realized I was short on some of the spices a tad to late (no nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon left! substituted some crushed cloves) :/, but the pie still turned out. Using fresh pumpkin makes all the difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious!! To make 2 deep dish pies I used 3 cups of puree, 3 eggs, 1 can evaporated mild, and increased spices to 1 teaspoon each. Will never go back to store bought pies or to using canned pumpkin again. Their taste just does not compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
So yummy and super easy to make. I made it 3 times this fall with fresh pumpkins, my family and friends loved it. Love the taste of rich pumpkin, so sweet, yet so healthy. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think I will EVER eat anyone else's pumpkin pie! I did as others suggested and added about 1/2 a cup of pumpkin and 1/2 tsp of allspice. It came out perfectly! Today I am going to attempt making "deep dish" pies for a potluck this evening. Thank you so much for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It wasn't bad, but I felt it was lacking something. Perhaps the All Spice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is an "OK" recipe. The seasoning was just perfect for my family; we don't like it very spicy. I do take issue with the texture. It was not the normal "custardly" texture I expect in a pumpkin pie. It seemed like a firm pudding. I think I will keep looking for a recipe that has the right texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
YUM! I made this pie last night and it turned out great! This is my first homemade pumpkin pie and it was really easy. I also cut the pumpkin in half, scooped out the seeds and stringy stuff and baked it at 400 for 40 minutes. Then I just threw all the filling ingredients with the pumpkin into my Kitchen Aid mixer. I did DOUBLE the spices, plus added a pinch of cloves and all-spice. I also added the full cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. I only got one pie out of it with a little filling remaining. I filled the left over filling into my extra crust and baked for 1/2 the time. My dog actually jumped on the counter to get the pie and it landed on the floor. It was so good that I was actually eating the pie off the floor (the parts that didn't touch the ground)! I just bought the pie crust to save some time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlind

Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States