Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe was a big hit. I topped it with parmesan cheese and served to a group of 80. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe and made about 6 loaves for a get2gether recently. It was so easy because the rising time is so short! Everyone devoured the bread and gave many compliments. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
I made this recipe when my parents were out of town one time. I took it to my friends house (she was having a get-together) and a bunch of people were there. All my friends are really picky eaters and they loved it!! I should have made more than one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This was so good and easy, love it when the recipe comes out right the first time!!! Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This is a new family favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This is a great recipe. I adapted it for my breadmaker (very easily). And added some garlic (my family LOVES garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Fast, tasty, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This is the easiest Foccacia I've made and still has all the great flavor. Love it! I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This focaccia is great. We liked it even better after I sprinkled a bit of coarse sea salt on top before baking. Don't be concerned if you find you don't need as much flour as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
I have made a lowfat version of this bread, and we love it. I use only 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil in the dough and 1 tablespoon of olive oil on the top. I add 1 minced clove of garlic to the olive oil for the top (in addition to the rosemary), bake the bread for 15 to 16 minutes, and cover the warm bread with a dishtowel once I move it to a wire rack to cool. This makes the top soft, since using less oil dries it out. I serve it for sandwiches made with garlic-roasted veggies, pesto, and freshly grated parmesan. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States