Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Excellent!! Just as good, if not better than what I can get at some of the local shops. (Ciao from Italy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was absolutely fantastic!! Highly recommended. Much simpler than the other foccacia recipes I've found on here (and cheaper, too, when you start thinking of the costs of spices, especially if you don't already have them at your disposal). I added sea salt as well, although I stubbed my toe a bit on it. Still delicious because it was easy to scrape the sea salt off. A few reviewers noted that you won't need all that flour...I think I may have used more! (probably because I didn't really know what I was doing, I'm still a newbie in the kitching and wasn't sure what "until dough pulls away from side of bowl" meant --I now think it means a thick and heavy consistency, not so liquidy). To sum it up: YUMMMMMM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
The taste of the bread is great - make sure you use all of the seasonings. I added some to suit my family's love of spices. The exception for this recipe: you should knead it very well, to obtain the yeast like texture, or the bread stays very doughlike. I have made serval times, and recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Nice and fragrant. Perfect. I added rosemary to the flour before i added the liquid so that the rosemary is in the bread, and i mixed rosemary, garlic and olive oil and leave them to stand for a while, while i am making the dough. Brushed this mixture on and bread baked it. Pls do adjust the quantities of the olive oil mixture to suit your liking. But would like to say its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Very yummy bread. I used it as a pizza crust and toped it with sun-dried tomatoes and cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDHARE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This bread was really yummy and easy to make. It took less then an hour to put together, and went great with the spaghetti that I made for dinner. I did make a few changes. I added garlic and parmesan cheese to the top, as well as the rosemary. I thought it needed more salt, so next time, I will sprinkle some kosher salt on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
this was awesome! It was really pretty easy, and yes I had leftover flour too... but it turned out great. Thanks for an awesome recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This is the easiest and fastest bread recipe! I mixed the rosemary in the dough and topped with parmasean cheese. WONDERFUL! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
A very thick loaf if not rolled into a large rectangle. The dough is perfect. I added thinly sliced red onion and fresh garlic before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This bread was very good, and takes less time than most. I added some grated parmesean cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes of baking and it was wonderful!! Serve with olive oil & balsamic vinegar for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States