Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Dont know what i did wrng but since ive never made bread before but mine didnt rise? EIther way it was really really good!@ Used whole wheat flour to make and added some oregano and rosemary right into the dough! Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Made exactly like recipe this first time, next time will defintly add herbs and garlic to dough and sprinkle with cheese. Crust was perfect and I let it go a little longer than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Good bread Sabrina! I added the rosemary directly into the dough along with garlic and onion powders. I topped the bread with the evoo and then some parm. No more day old french bread for fondue dipping because this bread works so much better. The texture and the flavors go very nicely with the melted cheese. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
An excellent bread. I used this to make Gourmet Chicken Sandwich (from this site) and it was great. There are so many possibilities for this bread. Next time I will add garlic on top. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was my first attempt at making Focaccia and it turned out very well. I didn't proof the yeast the first time and it still rose nicely, but I always proof it first now. This is a very easy recipe to make. I only have a hand mixer and can still pull it off. The batter sticks to the beaters a little bit but I just pull it off-no problem. I dont always use all of the additional 3/4 cup of flour. It depends how the initial batter turns out. I am not a big fan of rosemary so I use italian seasoning, garlic powder and a little kosher salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is delicious and easy. Everyone asks me for the recipe. I use extra Rosemary sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Not a fan of this recipe. Bread had no taste and was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is easy, and makes your kitchen smell yummy,...I'm making a second loaf right now. I did add garlic and salt, as well as the rosemary to the olive oil, and let it soak while the bread was rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Easy & delicious. I, too, followed the suggestions for sprinkling the top with sea salt in addition to the rosemary & olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I added sea salt and garlic before cooking. It came out pretty good considering the short amount of time it took to prepare. The presentation was also beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States