Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I've made this twice now and both times it's come out wonderfully!! I put everything in the bread machine and it did all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a good base recipe but it was not as light as I would have liked it to be. A good focaccia bread should be light texture with a good crumb to it. This was a little too dense. It was however a good recipe to build on. A little more salt in the dough and it definately needs to be topped with salt. I used fresh herbs finly chopped, galic finely chopped and, some grated hard cheese. I also dusted some flake salt on top. It was good..not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was easy to make and very good. The only change I would make would be to add a little sea salt on top of the bread together with the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
As a stand alone recipe it's 3-4 stars. Using it as a foundation for your personal tastes and experimentations, it's a 5. I've made it a few times now, doing something different everytime and it's held up to my (wo)man-handling and always come out well. As for the amount of flour, the first time I needed the whole measure, 2nd time I didn't, 3rd time did....it changes depending on the flour and weather. I've been making it into 6 smaller buns and freezing them with good results (perfect for weekend McMuffin breakfasts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Add variations, including olives, mushrooms, cheeses etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a great bead recipe. Very easy to make. I added some herbs to the dough its self, like oregano, and some other italian spices. Turned out great. I split the dough into two balls and made two smaller breads. It was great served with some olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Maybe next time I will add some onions and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is a good recipe not only for focaccia, but I also have used it for pizza dough, just rolling it out thinner. I also put italian seasoning and extra rosemary in the dough itself, and when making it as bread, I brush it the last couple minutes with butter, onion powder, fresh minced garlic, extra virgin olive oil, italian seasoning, and kosher salt for AWESOME garlic breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a good basic recipe, but I just can't give it a five because of lack of flavor. Next time I will try putting the herbs in the dough instead of on top. Tastes good after being in the freezer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Made an okay bread, but I prefer my focaccia with more herb flavor. This recipe is a little bland. I will add herbs to the dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made a few adjustments like the others suggested but the basic bread recipe I didn't alter. I just added seasonings to the top of it. The bread was "flufflier" than I thought it would be - in a good way! It made a great sandwich. My mom and husband loved it. Will definately use this recipe again and try different "toppings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States