Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was a delicious bread recipe. i also added a tsp of dried basil. also when the bread immediately came out of the oven i drizzle a little more olive oil over it. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! Easy to make, delicious! I added some cheese on top. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Tasted really good and looked really pretty! I didn't add the egg as I was out of them at the time. Brushed melted butter with garlic powder and parsely over the top and then dusted with parm. cheese after 15 min. of baking. I will be making this often. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
REALLY delicious. I added a little fresh garlic and kosher salt on top before baking. A+++!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I crushed my rosemary by putting in a piece of folding aluminum foil, then hit it for a while with a rubber mallet on my kitchen floor. Turned out great. It dried out quickly, but that was no problem. Every time we heated a bowl of soup in the microwave, we put the bread over it. It re moistened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thought this was very good. I made it without an egg as I didn't have any. Also, I didn't really follow the instructions I made it as I was tought to make bread. I put sugar, warm water and yeast in a bowl, let it sit for 10 minutes or until if was foamy. Added the salt and oil and ~2 cups of flour and stirred with a wooden spoon. It started to pull away from the sides, so I put it on a floured surface and started kneading. I did knead for 10 minutes, flouring my hands often if I noticed the dough was sticky. Rolled it out and let it rise for 45 minutes and baked as directed. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Turned out very dry. Followed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe! I added a little salt on top as well and even did a vegan version with ground flaxseed( 1tsp flaxseed+ 3tsp water) as the egg substitute, very tasty both ways. The next time i make it i think i will put some rosemary in the dough as well , thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this turned out excellent. Was great used for sandwiches.I also cut into small triangles and used instead of pita bread with hummus dip as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Potter- Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I didn't need to proof the yeast, but I did make sure the Oil-water mixture was 110F before I mixed. However the Proportions are a little off. I had to add an additional 1/3 cup of water, together with approximately 3/4 cup of flower and some oil "until the dough pulled away from the side of the bowl." I was careful not to add too much additional water without adding oil. I also added a blend of Savory, Sage, Rosemary, Garlic Powder, Marjoram to name a few. I cooked my attempt with recipe at 400C. for 18-20minutes. My next attempt I would change the proportions but with a little more Vegetable Oil instead of water. It won't hurt using slightly less Yeast too. I served this with Balsamic vinegar and Olive Oil and a Italian-Style Beef Soup as my main dish. I rate this recipe a 4 because the Proportions are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States