Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Wow - this is a deliciously simple bread, so easy to throw together, short rising time...perfection! A warm piece right out of the oven is heavenly. I don't have a stand mixer so I did all mixing by hand with a wooden spoon and my bread came out great! We will definitely be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
So easy to make and yet so tasty! We eat this plain as a snack and have also dipped it in fondue, which it holds up well to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great basic recipe. I added rosemary and basil into the dough which really added something to base. I allowed my dough to rise a big longer than stated, simply because I was busy with other recipes- but it ended up filling an entire jelly roll pan. Added sea salt to the rosemary oil mixture on top of bread. We used the leftover bread for open faced meatball sandwiches. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used my Kitchenaide stand mixer for this recipe, but there was not enough flower in the bowl to mix as per instructions. I ended up adding the rest of the flour, and then it worked. I then added the 3/4 cup for the kneading. The bread came out great, and I used it to make a muffuletta sandwich. My husband, who is rather picky about bread liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thank you Sabrina for this recipe. I usually double the recipe. I have made it with sundried tomatoes, rosemary, goat cheese and some parmesan cheese. Sooooo good! I also make one with oregano, parm and mozz. cheese and garlic. I sprinkle them with sea salt. I have had nothing but wonderful compliments! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Very easy to make!! I proofed the yeast first (thanks to a previous reviewer). Other than that I just followed the normal directions. I think next time I'll roll it out really thin and use as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterfly Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was an easy and simple bread to make. It tasted great straight out of the oven -- almost like breadsticks! The next day however it was not particularly great. Still, I will probably make it the next time I am hosting any friends with an italian entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was a delicious bread recipe. i also added a tsp of dried basil. also when the bread immediately came out of the oven i drizzle a little more olive oil over it. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! Easy to make, delicious! I added some cheese on top. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Tasted really good and looked really pretty! I didn't add the egg as I was out of them at the time. Brushed melted butter with garlic powder and parsely over the top and then dusted with parm. cheese after 15 min. of baking. I will be making this often. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States