Homemade Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I halved everything accept I used 2 T of coconut oil instead of lard. It made 7 delisious tortillas. This is easy but I am still working on making them round. I love their are no preservatives!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did one little change though. I don't use shortening or lard but I had coconut oil so I used that. Perfect and didn't taste the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I loved these, but I had to add way more lard than the recipe. I made a half recipe and used 3 TBS, so triple the amount called for. Other than that, absolutely delicious and EASY. Don't sub for the lard, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I even use it was a pizza crust & everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good recipe! I used coconut oil instead of lard (1/4 cup) and 2 tsp. of himalayan salt, and they turned out very good. Got my kids and husbands seal of approval. I will save this recipe and use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Let the balls rest for at least ten minutes before rolling or the gluten in the dough won't relax enough and will "shrink" on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I substituted butter and after reading the other reviews decided to double the amount used. The results were the best tortillas I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy Witch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect! Made as is and made baleadas with them, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
love this recipe it's so easy and simple and they came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Carrera
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just made a batch of these.(using Crisco). I couldn't wait to use my tortilla press, BUT they came out too small, so it very easy for me to roll them out with a rolling pin. excellent and easy recipe!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Carrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States