Homemade Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Laura Kendrick Brock
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made my first batch ever, using this recipe. My daughter and I ate them for breakfast, lunch and dinner! They were delicious flavor. Working on the second batch now. Not beautiful but they made up for it in taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used self raising flour in place of plain because I didn't have enough and it saved me from adding the powders. This recipe was easy and quick, although I only made 8 from the quantities given. It makes me feel good to make something from scratch that our family uses regularly and costs a fortune to buy. We wrapped a low fat chilli con carne in these and created a cross between tacos, burritos and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I was trying to find a recipe as close to my granma's recipe for tortillas. I often help her make them and she died before I could get the recipe from her. This is close to her recipe as I could get that I remember but instead of lard she used oil. My granma's tortillas were the best I ever had I'm sure with me changing the lard to oil will be just as good as her's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and they just came out hard and flaky, not sure what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It is very easy and tasty! I substituted 1/8 cup of flour for ground flax due to peraonal diet needs and it still came out perfect. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Kohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CorkManchik
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved them! It was quick and easy. Next time I will make them bigger to make burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PIZZAMYHEART
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Much better than store bought! I used about 4 Tbs of butter instead of lard and they turned out well, probably not as good as with lard, but I wanted to avoid the preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIZZAMYHEART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I substituted 2T extra virgin olive oil for the lard and they turned out great. Everyone who tries them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Followed exactly. Got 16 tortillas that were about 8 inches. I'm sure someone more adept with a rolling pin could have gotten more (or someone with a tortilla press!). Tastes incredible. Very pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was fantastic! I loved how quick this recipe was! The first batch I made I halved the recipe and used butter instead of lard. The second batch I still subbed butter but made the whole batch. Both turned out wonderfully! I, like other reviewers, was not able to get 24 tortillas from this recipe. I got 18 and they were a bit thicker and more bread-y. I now realize I could make the balls much smaller but I actually really liked them thicker. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States