Homemade Deviled Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made exactly as directed. Will definitely double the recipe next time, as this disappeared too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my! Move over devilled ham spread made with pickle or relish. This recipe, as is, just took over. A.Mmmmmmmazing. I made it as is, using mayonaise. And it's even better next day after sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Once again, the fantastic chefs and cooks on AR have literally saved MY bacon. Guests were here for Christmas. VERY welcomed. Extended their stay through this weekend. UNplanned, but also very welcomed. We are in rural Texas. Nearest store is twenty minutes away. BL - thank you, this recipe let me use leftovers without a trip to the store. Everyone at the table looked so happy. NO ham slices of left overs. They didnt even realize the sandwiches were leftover nor the soup heated from frozen. Just dont want to even think of not having the resources offered by AR. Thanks for making me look good and making the stay calm and happy for my wonderful relatives. We are off to the store now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Changed a few things- added 2 tablespoons of pickle relish. Would put a dill pickle spear in with the ham and onion next time. Also used 1/2 a small onion and added more hot sauce. Used mayo as that's what I had on hand. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just the right amount of spices and I used Dijon mustard and Hellman's mayo. Next time, I'll try it with greek yogurt instead of the mayo. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpf55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is the first time i have made a ham spread. I used brown mustard, green onions, black pepper and cyanne pepper because It was what I had. I don't even like ham that much and this recipe was so great I ate two sandwiches with tomato and swiss cheese. I had to keep myself from eating it all. The cyanne really gave it a kick! I also used Naturally Fresh Classic Ceaser Salad dressing and I think it really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I just made this today. We had leftover spiral ham, so I needed a way to use it up. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I prepared it as written except used scallions instead of onions, full fat mayo instead of salad dressing, black instead of white pepper, and no mustard powder or salt as the ham was plenty salty. I added extra mayo and some sweet pickle juice as the mixture came out much too dry as written. The taste reminds me of the Underwood spread I ate when I couldn't get Grandma's homemade deviled ham spread. It is nowhere near as good as Grandma's, but then nothing could be that good. I am sure you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a great way to use leftover ham and an easy recipe. I left out the honey and added a bit more mustard, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This ham salad is delicious. I made it exactly as written and will always make it when I'm making ham salad. The ingredients give it some zip and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States