Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Excellent! I made this pretty much as directed, though I didn't have onion salt, so I substituted seasoned salt. It was easy and very tasty! I have a narrow frying pot and they did tend to clump together, even putting them in one at a time, but it didn't matter; they still cooked well. Didn't have any left to try them in the microwave! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
HOLY COW, these are great! Even my "once in a great while" (meaning he will eat 1 or 2) french fry eating husband ate quite a few. A little time consuming without a fry daddy, but WELL WORTH IT!! Thanks so much Cassie, we enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
VERY GOOD BUT IT TAKES A WHILE IF YOU ARE MAKING A BUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
The were GORGEOUS. My daughter and I LOVED this recipe. This is definitely staying in recipe circulation. Thanks for posting Cassie!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckham, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
DEEEEEEE-LICIOUS and EASY!!!! Note: I had to use twice as much water and added some seasoned salt and cayenne instead of paprika. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I just tried this recipe and WOW!!. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have the paprika, but it didn't matter. This is a very tasty way to make fries. This is one recipe I shall keep. I'd been trying to think up a way to make my homemade fries crispy. Thank you Cassie for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
These are so good. They dont taste greasy. They would go with anything. They are like mini-baked potatoes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Excellent! Pretty messy, but no one else cared, they just kept telling me to make MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These are great! It is a little messy but well worth it! I seem to always make a mess anyway... I used a frying pan and drained the fries on a rack over a sheet pan so they wouldn't get soggy. My hubby never eats fries but ate most of these while I was still fixing dinner. Thanks Cassie - you are a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
THese fries were delicious! My family loved them. I will have to make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Santa Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States