Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I just tried this recipe and WOW!!. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have the paprika, but it didn't matter. This is a very tasty way to make fries. This is one recipe I shall keep. I'd been trying to think up a way to make my homemade fries crispy. Thank you Cassie for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Purnell-Berberich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Excellent! I made this pretty much as directed, though I didn't have onion salt, so I substituted seasoned salt. It was easy and very tasty! I have a narrow frying pot and they did tend to clump together, even putting them in one at a time, but it didn't matter; they still cooked well. Didn't have any left to try them in the microwave! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
VERY GOOD BUT IT TAKES A WHILE IF YOU ARE MAKING A BUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
HOLY COW, these are great! Even my "once in a great while" (meaning he will eat 1 or 2) french fry eating husband ate quite a few. A little time consuming without a fry daddy, but WELL WORTH IT!! Thanks so much Cassie, we enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
The were GORGEOUS. My daughter and I LOVED this recipe. This is definitely staying in recipe circulation. Thanks for posting Cassie!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckham, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
These are so good. They dont taste greasy. They would go with anything. They are like mini-baked potatoes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
DEEEEEEE-LICIOUS and EASY!!!! Note: I had to use twice as much water and added some seasoned salt and cayenne instead of paprika. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These were very yummy. I doubled the seasoning and put 1/2 aside and mixed it with ranch dressing for dipping. I stacked these on a plate and sprinkled cheese and green onions all over and zapped it in the microwave till cheese was melted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Excellent! Pretty messy, but no one else cared, they just kept telling me to make MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
These taste wonderful, however, they are a bit messy to make and they need to be stuck into the deep fryer one at a time to avoid getting a giant clumb of frys. Even when putting them in one at a time they still stuck together some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States