Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I used cajun seasoning in the dip mixture and they came out very crispy and spicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are great. I've made them a few times, and they are always delicious. I use extra batter to really coat the fries ahead of time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just tried these and they really are as good as everyone says! A little time-consuming, but SO worth it!! I even added a lilttle bit of Taco Seasoning to the batter for a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love the Taste ! I do have to say keeping them apart is very difficult but I love the taste Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very yummy, followed the deep fryer suggestion from previous review, and it worked like a charm, my fussy eater couldn't keep her hands out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Seasoning is very good - replaced the water with beer (about 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
OMG, these are fantastic. I couldn't believe that even when I reheated them the next day in the oven they tasted good and crispy. Kudos to Cassie who posted this. I added cayenne pepper to mine instead of the paprika (cause I didn't have any and I like things hot) the batter was pretty zippy and I was worried my hubby was gonna scold me again for making things to spicy but by the time they came out of the oil they were PERFECT! Just a little zip and when they came out of the oil I sprinkled them with just a TAD of sea salt. OH MY. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siciliana98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made these for.dinner tonight. These fries are soooo good and crispy! The kids are loving them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was skeptical about battering the fries, but what she said made sense. And oh my goodness were they GOOD!! So easy, and I had a bought a bag of bulk potatoes and had a bunch left over that I wasn't sure what to do with. The kids stood there waiting for the fries to come out of the deep fryer! I couldn't cook them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were great! I followed the directions, only changes I made was with the seasoning. I used chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, pepper, and salt. These were great, outside was crispy while the inside was soft and tender! Will be making these many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States