Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Super easy and my wife loved them (making me look like a rock star). I try to add different seasoning in place of paprika for a new flavor everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Awesome!! I just tried this recipe...a little skeptical because of the one review that said they were just "ok"...try them. They are delicious and SO easy! You will need more water then just 1/2 cup...I probably used closer to 1 cup, but I also used a white/whole wheat flour blend. Either way the fries were a huge hit with my family...so crispy and delicious. IF you want to add some more flavour add about a tsp of Tony Chachere's or some other "all salt" blend, but honestly it is really not needed. I can't wait to make these again and "wow" everyone with my homemade fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was really, really good. Fries came out perfectly crunchy. I gave it four because seasoning was little bland. After first batch, we added Tony Chachere's creole seasoning and that bumped it up to 5! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
If you have not tried these, it is a must....the best I have had...I will never buy store bought fries again. Thanks for the share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merelynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Instead of breading the fries one by one, dump all your ingredients in a gallon sized ziplock bag, add the sliced potatoes, and shake. SOOOOO much easier, faster, and a lot less mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Thank you for the great recipe!!! These are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good! well liked by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
WOW I made these tonight with our hot dogs and everyone went NUTS for them! They went so fast that I couldn't even take a picture! The only thing I did different, since I was out of garlic salt and paprika, i used J&D's Bacon Salt, and it has both of those in it ... and MAN was it amazing! It made an awesome substitute and I highly recommend it for more than just these fries! :) Next time I'll get a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Munson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wow! This is way better then anything you can buy! It takes time, but its worth it! I let the fries stick together, it all taste the same to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
AWESOME! these were super easy and i added a few more spices i had laying around, i'll probably never buy frozen bagged fries again..thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States