Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Love This Recipe!!! My boyfriend does to, excellent for any type of fries/hashbrowns!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
3.5 it was okay, not bad. There's def something wrong with the water measurement, I ended up using around 1 1/2 cup :/ The fries are crispy but not enough flavor, will try it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Mmmm, these turned out very well! I also was worried that I would screw this up but they were very easy! I only made for 2 people so it didnt take too long, I cooked about 5 fries at a time because I only had a small pot. It would be hard to make these for a big family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlejessmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My whole family loved these french fries. Good flavor. I used garlic powder and onion powder instead of salts to cut down on sodium. Still had great flavor with all the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
AMAZING!!! Best homemade fries I have ever made!!! Great Recipe the only negative is they take while to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I LOVE how crispy it makes my chips. I joined this site after using it as a guest for so long, just to be able to say I'm glad I found this recipe. To be fair, I used different seasonings, but every recipe I've tried before involved either egg, or milk, or both. I never would have thought to omit them. Thank you Cassie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We usually make oven fries ^ enjoy them, but for special occasions or for an occasional splurge, want a *great* fry recipe, so we've been comparing french fry recipes from this site from time to time. First off, though we might fry something occasionally, I'm not sure how using a lot of oil to fry either homemade or precut fries is inexpensive. Secondly, IF I were ever going to use this batter again, I'd use just a pinch of baking powder. The fries from this recipe were really pretty decent fries, both when we used hotter temps and lower temps for frying, but not spectacular to us at all. At this point, my family has a strong preference for a modified version of 'French Fried Potatoes' from this site (we simply par-fry the fries for that recipe, and it's a major hit when I actually take the time to make those instead of oven fries). If I were making up fish and chips, I might work on modifying this recipe by baking the fries (mostly because of the cost of the oil and the calories - but also as a time-saver). In that case, battered fries might make sense to us IF I were using this batter for frying fish in a small amount of oil in a skillet and serving fish and chips with malt vinegar (in our family, that is not likely though - unless we end up with a whole lot of fish since I prefer fish other ways most of the time). These fries were fun to try, but again, in summary, to date, my family actually prefers oven fries or those 'French Fried Potatoes' after par frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband showed me this recipe and I was very skeptical about it. As he was adding ingrediants I was giving that look that "Are you serious?!". But I was pleasantly surprised, it was simply delicious! I only want my fries this way now! Dipped in ranch dressing stepped it up to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I tweaked the seasoning measurements to my family's liking, but overall, the fries turned out GREAT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilo8611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Super easy and my wife loved them (making me look like a rock star). I try to add different seasoning in place of paprika for a new flavor everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States