Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These fries are soooo good!!! Made as directed except I didn't soak them in water, just scrubbed, cut and battered them. The batter stuck very well and they just pan-fried right up!! They taste like crunchy mashed potatoes, and I mean that in the very best way! Thanks for the recipe. My son wants these fries from now on, no store-bought for him anymore! I would suggest really letting the batter drip off before placing in the pan. My first batch had TONS of batter that dripped off the fry but was still connected. Still delicious, but they looked a bit scary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We loved this recipe! They came out perfectly cooked and we thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
The recipe can get a little messy, but it's worth the effort...it really does keep the fries crispy. Adjust the seasoning to your taste, but I thought this was a good starting point which is why I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe...I took the advice of another reviewer and used beer in place of water...made a really nice batter with a good crunch...next time I will play with the seasonings to try and make it a little spicier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Yum. I fry things rarely and only cook with white flour at holidays and special occasions, but we were grilling burgers and fries (real ones, not oven ones) sounded amazing. I blame pregnancy. I had my doubts, but these were delish. I'm glad I'm eating mine now during the frying instead of with dinner, because between my three sons, the in-utero son #4, and my husband, these will go fast! I used onion powder instead of salt b/c it seemed a lot of salt. Next time I'll add pepper. I also fried in coconut oil since we avoid all veg oils and heating olive oil destroys its beneficial properties. Yum-o! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These french fries were DELICIOUS! I loved the wet batter on them; it came out with a nice texture and great flavor! Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
My 3 year old daughter is really picky about everything. She loved these french fries. I tweaked the seasonings to my liking, but in the end they came out great. Will make my french fries like this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SACMOM
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Followed this recipe as written except I didn't have onion salt, so I used Old Bay seasoning. I mixed batter ingredients in a large plastic bag, and added fries, sealed and shook. These fries are FANTASTIC! I made loads of these for our family movie night and everybody just loved them. Crispy and flavorful on the outside and tender on the inside. The perfect fry. Thanks bunches Cassie. This is now my go to french fry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Good stuff! I soaked the cut fries in cold water for about an hour after cutting, dried them, then followed the recipe. Very crunchy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My daughter absolutely LOVED these fries! Next time I will use more seasoning but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States