Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome Fries, needed something quik and went for it, peeled the skin from potato and used a slicer for even fries, used peanut oil and kept temp on med. love the onion flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were great! I have plenty leftover and I can just re-heat them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Best fries I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious!! if you have to make more than one batch it's a little time consuming though. Next time I'm going to try the oven like some user's have suggested so that I can get them all in at once. Great recipe!! So crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I started off at medium-high heat as the recipe suggested and found I was burning the batter before the fries were tender. Turning it down to medium caused them to cook perfectly, they came out golden brown, crispy, and beautiful. That said, the batter itself could use a flavor boost. I swapped the Onion and Garlic salt to Onion and Garlic powder and increased the amounts to a tbsp. each, switched the paprika to smoked paprika in the same amount, used a tbsp. of sea salt and a teaspoon of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I wasn't fond of the frying part since it turned quite oily. I'll probably try baking it as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe to the t. They were extremely salty and I now don't know whether I'm gonna have a heart attack or fall asleep. I feel like they'd be much bbetter if baked iinstead of fried and much less salt. I'll try them modified next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just used this for onion rings. YUM!! Cooked in about an inch of canola oil in a cast iron pan. Worked very well. Make sure the entire onion ring is covered or the part that is not covered will cook too fast and burn a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Awesome fries! I added 1/2 Tbs of cayenne to mine and that was just the right amount of kick to it. Even my 3 year old approves. Others may want to add more salt or seasons to taste, but they were perfect for my family. Note: Do not dip your fingers into the mix with cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good, we were all very impressed. This was an excellent recipe that I will most surely fix a lot more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States