Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My super picky son finally agreed to try making french fries at home. I made the mistake of trying to bake these instead of frying (like a couple other reviewers suggested). Sadly, they adhered so badly to the pan that they could not be removed from nonstick pan and were rendered inedible. So, strike one with this recipe...maybe I should have greased the pan? HOWEVER, I did use the leftover batter (there's lots) on some sweet potatoes, and fried them. HEAVEN! Next time will try a)frying them, b)oiling the baking pan, and c)with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I will never buy frozen french fries again! Simple prep with delicious results. You won't even need a dip. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! I added way more seasoning to the flour though, used garlic and onion powder not salt. Added seasoning salt and cayenne pepper also!! Had visitors and even my own mom didn't believe me I made them.. I had to prove by the mess in the kitchen ;) will be making these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made potato wedges with this recipe. My husband said it was the best potato wedges. After several hours, they still stay crispy. I will double the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
i think this is the best french fries ever!! very crispy on the outside, tenden on the inside. it doest get much better then that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I found this to take way too long since you have to drop them in the grease one by one. It took forever for me to cook these and I didn't like the batter so much. Perhaps it would have worked better if I had a Fry Daddy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Was craving french fries, so first time making them on my own. SO, So yummy. Followed recipe exact. I dont have a deep fryer, fried them on stove top. The bomb!!! Can not go back to frozen fries. Was 'sceptical' about the batter, but it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We deep fried them. They were SOOOOOO good. Had a little time getting the batter to "stick" but they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I doubled the garlic and onion salt, and also used at least 1 cup of water. Put them into the deep fryer with tongs in huge bunches, and they came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States