Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made potato wedges with this recipe. My husband said it was the best potato wedges. After several hours, they still stay crispy. I will double the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
i think this is the best french fries ever!! very crispy on the outside, tenden on the inside. it doest get much better then that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I found this to take way too long since you have to drop them in the grease one by one. It took forever for me to cook these and I didn't like the batter so much. Perhaps it would have worked better if I had a Fry Daddy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Was craving french fries, so first time making them on my own. SO, So yummy. Followed recipe exact. I dont have a deep fryer, fried them on stove top. The bomb!!! Can not go back to frozen fries. Was 'sceptical' about the batter, but it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We deep fried them. They were SOOOOOO good. Had a little time getting the batter to "stick" but they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I doubled the garlic and onion salt, and also used at least 1 cup of water. Put them into the deep fryer with tongs in huge bunches, and they came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I'm typically one who cuts corners. After cutting the fries I also cut an onion into similar sized strips and let them soak in cool water for a few minutes. After draining I left them in the bowl. Then I used whole wheat flour and sprinkled it on the wet fries then stirred them around until a paste was created, then sprinkled on some seasoning. I put them into a hot skillet with vegetable oil and fried them. I'm sure baking them would get good results as well. I didn't worry too much if some of them stuck together. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
awsome recipe.....only thing different i did was bake them first for 15 mins in 375 degree preheated oven....then took out and let cool down. heat up the deep fryer and threw them in there in big batches for only about 2 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Cassie your version of French Fries were loved by me and my whole family, thanks for putting it on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States