Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was skeptical about battering the fries, but what she said made sense. And oh my goodness were they GOOD!! So easy, and I had a bought a bag of bulk potatoes and had a bunch left over that I wasn't sure what to do with. The kids stood there waiting for the fries to come out of the deep fryer! I couldn't cook them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were great! I followed the directions, only changes I made was with the seasoning. I used chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, pepper, and salt. These were great, outside was crispy while the inside was soft and tender! Will be making these many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good, time consuming, but good! My hubby and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
these fries are very good. I ended up having to add about a cup of water to make it thin enough for the fries. i added the fries to the mixing bowl and put a lid on it and gave them a good shake to coat them. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were the best fries ever and really easy to prepare and cooked up fast too. I also used the batter to fry up some pickle slices and they were wonderful! I used garlic and onion powder and Tony Chacheres for seasoning. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My super picky son finally agreed to try making french fries at home. I made the mistake of trying to bake these instead of frying (like a couple other reviewers suggested). Sadly, they adhered so badly to the pan that they could not be removed from nonstick pan and were rendered inedible. So, strike one with this recipe...maybe I should have greased the pan? HOWEVER, I did use the leftover batter (there's lots) on some sweet potatoes, and fried them. HEAVEN! Next time will try a)frying them, b)oiling the baking pan, and c)with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I will never buy frozen french fries again! Simple prep with delicious results. You won't even need a dip. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! I added way more seasoning to the flour though, used garlic and onion powder not salt. Added seasoning salt and cayenne pepper also!! Had visitors and even my own mom didn't believe me I made them.. I had to prove by the mess in the kitchen ;) will be making these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made potato wedges with this recipe. My husband said it was the best potato wedges. After several hours, they still stay crispy. I will double the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States