Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Will not be making this recipe again. Followed it exactly as written. It took a really long time for us to prepare and make the fries. I had to add more water to the flour to get it to the desirable texture. It was messy and the batter was a bit much. Not curious enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Completely love these fries. I never breaded my french fries before until now. They turned out wonderful. I followed your recipe but I didnt have any onion powder or paprika so instead I took 2 tsps of cajun seasoning and added it to the mixture. Wonderful! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome Fries, needed something quik and went for it, peeled the skin from potato and used a slicer for even fries, used peanut oil and kept temp on med. love the onion flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were great! I have plenty leftover and I can just re-heat them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Best fries I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious!! if you have to make more than one batch it's a little time consuming though. Next time I'm going to try the oven like some user's have suggested so that I can get them all in at once. Great recipe!! So crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I started off at medium-high heat as the recipe suggested and found I was burning the batter before the fries were tender. Turning it down to medium caused them to cook perfectly, they came out golden brown, crispy, and beautiful. That said, the batter itself could use a flavor boost. I swapped the Onion and Garlic salt to Onion and Garlic powder and increased the amounts to a tbsp. each, switched the paprika to smoked paprika in the same amount, used a tbsp. of sea salt and a teaspoon of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I wasn't fond of the frying part since it turned quite oily. I'll probably try baking it as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe to the t. They were extremely salty and I now don't know whether I'm gonna have a heart attack or fall asleep. I feel like they'd be much bbetter if baked iinstead of fried and much less salt. I'll try them modified next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just used this for onion rings. YUM!! Cooked in about an inch of canola oil in a cast iron pan. Worked very well. Make sure the entire onion ring is covered or the part that is not covered will cook too fast and burn a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States