Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We deep fried them. They were SOOOOOO good. Had a little time getting the batter to "stick" but they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I doubled the garlic and onion salt, and also used at least 1 cup of water. Put them into the deep fryer with tongs in huge bunches, and they came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I'm typically one who cuts corners. After cutting the fries I also cut an onion into similar sized strips and let them soak in cool water for a few minutes. After draining I left them in the bowl. Then I used whole wheat flour and sprinkled it on the wet fries then stirred them around until a paste was created, then sprinkled on some seasoning. I put them into a hot skillet with vegetable oil and fried them. I'm sure baking them would get good results as well. I didn't worry too much if some of them stuck together. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
awsome recipe.....only thing different i did was bake them first for 15 mins in 375 degree preheated oven....then took out and let cool down. heat up the deep fryer and threw them in there in big batches for only about 2 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Cassie your version of French Fries were loved by me and my whole family, thanks for putting it on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good fries. Not sure how that's supposed to serve eight, though?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I tried the baked version like some other readers suggested but mine just turned into a big mess. I think these would work best with a deep fryer, and I would avoid using the batter in future baked fry recipes. Can't wait to try the fried version! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were very tasty!! So much better than the normal, boring way I fry potatoes. A few changes I made: I always soak my cut up potatoes in cold water/sugar before frying them, it helps make them crispier. I also added "Red Robin" seasoning to my flour mix for extra flavor. I dried my potatoes and dipped them in the dry flour mix before turning it into batter. Once I dipped the potato into the batter, I let the excess batter drip off by laying them out on a wire tray with foil underneath. Then added them to the hot oil about two-three at a time. They did not stick together and turned out so full of flavor! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1millergirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I recently tried some sweet potato french fries and they were excellent. I tried making them myself, but they always came out soggy. I decided to look for a 'seasoned' french fry recipe, and came upon this recipe. Easy to make, and they came out crispy and delicious. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were delicious! Easy and fast, too. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States