Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Excellent! Pretty messy, but no one else cared, they just kept telling me to make MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I just tried this recipe and WOW!!. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have the paprika, but it didn't matter. This is a very tasty way to make fries. This is one recipe I shall keep. I'd been trying to think up a way to make my homemade fries crispy. Thank you Cassie for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Purnell-Berberich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
These are so good. They dont taste greasy. They would go with anything. They are like mini-baked potatoes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
HOLY COW, these are great! Even my "once in a great while" (meaning he will eat 1 or 2) french fry eating husband ate quite a few. A little time consuming without a fry daddy, but WELL WORTH IT!! Thanks so much Cassie, we enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These are great! It is a little messy but well worth it! I seem to always make a mess anyway... I used a frying pan and drained the fries on a rack over a sheet pan so they wouldn't get soggy. My hubby never eats fries but ate most of these while I was still fixing dinner. Thanks Cassie - you are a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
DEEEEEEE-LICIOUS and EASY!!!! Note: I had to use twice as much water and added some seasoned salt and cayenne instead of paprika. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
THese fries were delicious! My family loved them. I will have to make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Santa Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Excellent! I made this pretty much as directed, though I didn't have onion salt, so I substituted seasoned salt. It was easy and very tasty! I have a narrow frying pot and they did tend to clump together, even putting them in one at a time, but it didn't matter; they still cooked well. Didn't have any left to try them in the microwave! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
VERY GOOD BUT IT TAKES A WHILE IF YOU ARE MAKING A BUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
The were GORGEOUS. My daughter and I LOVED this recipe. This is definitely staying in recipe circulation. Thanks for posting Cassie!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckham, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States