Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good, time consuming, but good! My hubby and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
these fries are very good. I ended up having to add about a cup of water to make it thin enough for the fries. i added the fries to the mixing bowl and put a lid on it and gave them a good shake to coat them. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were the best fries ever and really easy to prepare and cooked up fast too. I also used the batter to fry up some pickle slices and they were wonderful! I used garlic and onion powder and Tony Chacheres for seasoning. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My super picky son finally agreed to try making french fries at home. I made the mistake of trying to bake these instead of frying (like a couple other reviewers suggested). Sadly, they adhered so badly to the pan that they could not be removed from nonstick pan and were rendered inedible. So, strike one with this recipe...maybe I should have greased the pan? HOWEVER, I did use the leftover batter (there's lots) on some sweet potatoes, and fried them. HEAVEN! Next time will try a)frying them, b)oiling the baking pan, and c)with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I will never buy frozen french fries again! Simple prep with delicious results. You won't even need a dip. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! I added way more seasoning to the flour though, used garlic and onion powder not salt. Added seasoning salt and cayenne pepper also!! Had visitors and even my own mom didn't believe me I made them.. I had to prove by the mess in the kitchen ;) will be making these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made potato wedges with this recipe. My husband said it was the best potato wedges. After several hours, they still stay crispy. I will double the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
i think this is the best french fries ever!! very crispy on the outside, tenden on the inside. it doest get much better then that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I found this to take way too long since you have to drop them in the grease one by one. It took forever for me to cook these and I didn't like the batter so much. Perhaps it would have worked better if I had a Fry Daddy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States